Allahabad UP Gramin Bank, Sponsored by Allahabad Bank came into its existence after the amalgamation of 2 RRBs viz Lucknow Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Sitapur & Triveni Kshetriya Gramin Bank ,Orai through a Gazette Notification dated 2nd March 2010 issued by Govt. of India, Ministry of Finance in exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-Section (1) of Section 23 A of the Regional Rural Bank Act, 1976 (21 of 1976) with its Head Office at Banda.

Prior to this amalgamation erstwhile Lucknow Kshetriya Gramin Bank was formed on 1st March 2006 with the amalgamation of Bhagirath Gramin Bank, Sitapur, Sarayu Gramin Bank, Lakhimpur Kheri & Shrawasti Gramin Bank, Bahraich.

Similarly, erstwhile Triveni Kshetriya Gramin Bank was also formed on 1st March 2006 after the amalgamation of Tulsi Gramin Bank, Banda, Vindhyawasini Gramin Bank, Mirzapur & Chatrashaal Gramin Bank, Orai.

Allahabad UP Gramin Bank is a schedule bank and is included in the list of Bank published by RBI in its second schedule. The ownership of the Bank is vested with Central Government (50%), Allahabad Bank (35%) & Govt. of Uttar Pradesh (15%).

The Bank is having a business of over Rs.7000 crore as on date of amalgamation with a large network of 494 branches & 4 extension counters spread over 11 districts of Uttar Pradesh viz Sitapur, Bahraich, Shrawasti, Lakhimpur, Banda, Hamirpur, Jalaun, Chitrakoot, Mirzapur, Sonabhadra and Mahoba.

The operational area of the Bank is surrounded by Dist Lucknow, Barabanki, Gonda, Hardoi, Shahjahanpur, Pilibhit, Fatehpur, Kanpur (Dehat), Jhansi, Allahabad, Sant Ravidash Nagar, Varanasi, Chandauli, Etawa, Auraiya of UP and other states i.e. Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh, Jharkhand, Bihar and to its north by Nepal. The northern regions i.e. Sitapur, Lakhimpur & Bahraich are predominantly occupied by sugar cane crop along with other crops like paddy, wheat, maize etc. This area has also big agro-based industries like sugar mills, plywood factories, paper mills, oil mills, rice mills & flour mills etc. The southern regions i.e. Banda, Mirzapur and Orai are having main crops like wheat, rice, gram, arhar etc. As this area is predominantly 'Pathari', there are number of stone crushing plants in Districts Banda & Mahoba.

In our area of operation there are some prominent religious & tourist places like Naimesharanya & Mishrikh Tirth (Dhadhichi kund) in Dist Sitapur, Shivlingam at Gola Gokarannath (Dist Lakhimpur Kheri), Vindyavasini Devi in Dist Mirzapur, Chitrakut Dham in Dist Chitrakut, Vyas Mandir at Kalpi (Dist Jalaun) & Dudhuwa National Park in Dist Lakhimpur, Kalinjar Fort in Dist Banda, Sirsi & Tanda natural water falls in Dist Mirzapur & also one of a prominent Baudha pilgrimage at Dist Shravasti.

Home   |    Tenders   |   EMI Calculator    |   Links    |    Press Releases   |    Complaints   |   Suggestions   |   Sitemap    |   Careers  |   Disclaimer    |   Policies & Guidelines

Designed & Developed By Zipzap Computers